Lump’N’Loaf Records is excited to announce the re-release of their Halloween compilation, Happy Freakin’ Halloween Vol. 1, featuring L’N’L acts as well as friends of the Central New Jersey label.

Following in the footsteps of their popular Happy Freakin’ Holidays Christmas compilations, Lump’N’Loaf Records’ Happy Freakin’ Halloween was the wise choice for a follow-up compilation since L’N’L has always loved celebrating this October holiday.

Happy Freakin’ Halloween Vol. 1 offers an array of Halloween-themed standards and original songs, from A Halo Called Fred’s unique approach to H.P. Lovecraft’s Elder Gods mythos with their “Cthulhu’s Head is a Great Big Squid” to Trio of Madness’ exciting re-imagining of the classic 1978 “Halloween” horror movie theme.

As Liz from Trio of Madness explains, “We were very excited to be asked to contribute to the L’N’L Halloween Compilation, and knew right away the the Halloween movie theme song was the perfect choice for Trio.  Our version is spooky, yet rockin’…just like us!  We hope we would make John Carpenter proud!”

The compilation’s track listing and artist info is as follows:

1. Trio of Madness – Halloween Theme (Main Title)
2. Young Jerks – Bela Lugosi’s Dead
3. Zigman Bird – Spooky
4. A Halo Called Fred – Cthulhu’s Head is a Great Big Squid
5. The One and Dones – Werewolves of London
6. The Scars Glitter – (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
7. My Soul to Bare – Haunt Me
8. Little Dipper – Black Sabbath
9. The VRN Project – Terra Malum (Earth Evil)
10. Hu$h-kat – Night Of 1,000 Cats
11. Bonk – A Little Bonk In The Night

Happy Freakin’ Halloween Vol. 1 is streaming and available for FREE download at:

About Lump’N’Loaf Records – L’N’L was founded in 2000 with one mission in mind – to cast a spotlight on original, cutting-edge music from the highly talented central New Jersey music scene. Several L’N’L bands on the Halloween Vol. 1 compilation have new releases planned for 2016/2017 including A Halo Called Fred, Trio of Madness, Young Jerks and Zigman Bird.