Category: Keith Beck, ReleasesTag:

Lump’N’Loaf Records is excited to announce the release of Keith Beck’s sixth album, Scorpio.

Compiled over the past year, primarily during the current COVID-19 pandemic, Scorpio was entirely written, performed and recorded at home by Keith himself, after many years of collaborating with various side musicians, writers and recording engineers.

Keith elaborates, “I wrote for many years with a lyricist but started working on my own lyrics during the time I had my band Zigman Bird. My strong point has always been my melodies but I feel like I’m getting better as a lyricist. I also felt that booking time at a recording facility slowed down the creative process, so I decided to record Scorpio using my home studio.

The song’s on the album span a wide range of themes and styles, from original compositions like the humorous proto-punk of “Wallet, Keys, Phone,” the lullaby balladry of “Scorpio” to some of Keith’s favorite covers, including Walker Brothers’ “The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore and Stevie Wonder’s “Higher Ground.”

Scorpio Tracklist:
1. Higher Ground
2. Me and You (Hey Bye Bye)
3. White Bouquet
4. No Heartaches
5. The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore
6. Wallet, Keys, Phone
7. Fuck Ups
8. Without My Baby
9. Lord, Have Mercy
10. What’s Going On
11. Scorpio
12. Santa Clause, Where Are You (Don’t You Leave Me Out!)

“I’m very happy how the album turned out,” smiles Keith, “I’m glad to have gotten it done so quickly and so close to what I had in mind. Hopefully people will enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed creating it!”

The album has already been receiving critical accolades, starting with New Jersey Stage/Makin Waves’ naming it Record of the Week! Learn more by visiting this link!

Scorpio is available for download across all L’N’L platforms and through most online retailers, including iTunes and Amazon.

For more Keith Beck, please visit:
Music Videos