Category: Trio of Madness

Lump’N’Loaf Records’ Trio of Madness is celebrating the release of their new album “Lost Time” with two weekend concerts, Roxy & Dukes Roadhouse in Dunellen, NJ on Saturday, March 18, hosted by NJProghouse Progressive Music Series, as well as at John And Peter’s in New Hope, PA on Sunday, March 19.

Event Details
Saturday, March 18, 2017, 8:00 p.m.
Roxy and Dukes Roadhouse
745 Bound Brook Rd, Dunellen, N.J. 08812 732.529.4464
With special guests Joe Deninzon and Stratospheerius
Facebook Event Page

Sunday, March 19, 2017, 9:00 p.m.
John and Peter’s
96 S. Main St, New Hope, PA 18938
Facebook Event Page

Trio of Madness has been infiltrating the global music scene for years, enlightening, sometimes confusing the minds of music lovers everywhere with their strange blend of psychedelic/surf/progressive/spacerock. Their new release, Lost Time, a nod to either the UFO enigma or the length of time between Trio albums, (their previous album was 2004’s Sednab Va Oyusht), displays a wide range of styles, from the title track’s “world music meets cosmic road trip vibe” to the quirky surf rock throwback of “If Dracula Could Sing.” The new album also features vocals on a number of tracks, including guest vocals from fellow label mates A Halo Called Fred’s Geverend on their collaborative effort, “Mutant Song”.

When asked how the band would describe the sound of their new CD to a potential new fan, Trio’s Mike adds, “We are all about having fun and enjoying what we’re doing, It’s heavy, it’s weird, it’s a schizophrenic mix of a bit of everything!” If anything, Lost Time’s 14 tracks celebrates Trio of Madness’ musical creativity and their obvious joy in making their own unique blend of original music.

Lost Time will be performed in its entirety at the album’s release parties on Saturday, March 18, 2017 at Roxy & Dukes Roadhouse 745 Bound Brook Rd, Dunellen, NJ and Sunday, March 19, 2017 at John & Peter’s, 96 S. Main St, New Hope, PA. The album will be available for download through Lump’N’Loaf Records, and most online retailers on Tuesday, March 21, 2017

For more info, please visit:

Lost Time tracklist
1. A Little Something For Your Head
2. Lost Time
3. Monkey Porn
4. Roswell
5. From Mad Mad Mad Minds
6. Spaceships
7. Cosmic Creepers
8. Mutant Song
9. If Dracula Could Sing
10. Birthquake
11. Cool Bulbs
12. Freeance Peeance
13. Rock Lounge
14. Showering At The Bates Motel

Lost Time was recorded at two locations, Woodrock Studios, Raritan, NJ and Fish On Fire Studios, East Stroudsburg, PA. Woodrock’s Carmen Venderosa, who also mastered the album, recorded the lead-off track, “A Little Something For Your Head.” Tracks 2 through 14 were recorded and mixed by Fish On Fire’s Anthony Kroposky of L’N’L acts A Halo Called Fred & Little Dipper.